A Beautiful Mess

A Sexual Abuse and Addiction Recovery Blog

In This Moment

on November 1, 2011

I am closer to my family, gas mileage and relationship wise.

I have a few good friends… that are AMAZING. ❤

I find that I seek more supportive people in my life and avoid those that display any destructive behaviors towards me or their selves.

I am seeking help when I need it.

I am trusting the process.

I am more mindful of being in the moment.

I let my inner child play… often.

I have found safe ways of coping with my feelings.

I show myself and others compassion.

When faced with negative thoughts, I notice the feeling without judgement and let it go.

I realize that I am an addict and will have to learn to live with this for the rest of my life.

 

I once was a victim.  I survived.  Taking steps to thrive…

 

Leave a Reply

