A Beautiful Mess

A Sexual Abuse and Addiction Recovery Blog

Valentine’s Day With Someone Special <3

on February 14, 2011

I’m slowly starting to embrace most holidays with a certain level of tolerance unlike many years where I would just want to break down and cry uncontrollably.  This is the year of prioritizing myself and my healing.  Spent way too many years miserable!  Today, I am with the most amazing Valentine ever – myself 😉  We have our “Love Bites” t-shirt on and we made a Talking Tom video that says “Bite Me”.  Me, Myself and I are actually having a very fun day.  I may be using humor to fake it until I make it, but it’s much better of a coping skill than what I have used in the past.

I hope all of my friends and family are having an amazing day filled with lots of laughter, love and moments that build lifetime memories!

Leave a Reply

