A Beautiful Mess

A Sexual Abuse and Addiction Recovery Blog

Spectacular Weekend

on May 25, 2010

I had an amazing weekend.  I spent time with “S” and it was really great to see her.  She just got out of jail and really seems to have her head screwed on a bit tighter.  I’m so proud of her.  She’s come a long way.  I felt a small victory in life, because at group last Thursday, I went to the survivor speak out and lit a candle to illuminate someone else’s journey.  Well, let’s just say “S” went to church with me on Sunday and it was great to renew baptismal promises.  “S” even spoke on God later that evening which was so amazing and touched my soul, because before that I’ve never really heard her embrace him.  So yay, plus one for the God team 😉

Not much of a manic Monday, more of a relaxing Monday 🙂  Going to blog on the topics from group the past two weeks.  I want to make sure that at least cookie crumbs of what I’m getting are reaching someone, somewhere, somehow.  If it does, then not only does blogging help me, but perhaps someone else!

I love this quote: “And the trouble is, if you don’t risk anything, you risk even more.” -Erica Jong

Leave a Reply

