A Beautiful Mess

A Sexual Abuse and Addiction Recovery Blog

Personal Bill of Rights Added

on May 9, 2010

I added a page to my blog:  personal bill of rights.  They saved the best for last.  WE have a right to happiness. And I know that I am doing all that I can to follow that path.  I don’t know where I am going, but I am trusting in the process that all of this is not in vain.  I feel like I’m just really growing spiritually.  I’ve never really felt so much emotion and it wells up in me in many different situations, but I’m looking at the world through a new set of eyes.  The world around me isn’t as bad as I made it.  I knowingly accept responsibility in the part that I have played in my life’s tumultuous ups and downs.  I am blessed to finally be getting the skills and guidance to become the person that I always longed to be.

Leave a Reply

