A Beautiful Mess

A Sexual Abuse and Addiction Recovery Blog

Isolation

on May 9, 2010

This weekend was spent sleeping and eating.  I completely isolated.  I rarely left bed unless it was to gorge myself in food.  I really need to stop and find something to take the place of my old routine on the weekends.  I can’t keep using food and sleep to escape from life.  I must find another way.

He that is good for making excuses is seldom good for anything else. — Benjamin Franklin

I need to quit making excuses for the overeating and the oversleeping.  It’s not conducive to my “rehabilitation”.

Leave a Reply

