A Beautiful Mess

A Sexual Abuse and Addiction Recovery Blog

Here We Go Again… Anxiety / PTSD

on May 3, 2010

I hate the night. All of my fears and anxiety haunt me at this hour of night. I fear for my safety. I am afraid that someone will break in. I am afraid that I will be faced with danger and won’t make it out alive. I don’t know if this is reasonable or unreasonable. I am thankful that my friend stays on the phone with me through the night for some security. But I hate feeling so vunerable. I hope that someday these feelings subside. I feel like I live in a state of panic. God, please help me get better. Please. I am afraid.

Leave a Reply

